Thomas Soto

Thomas Soto
Thomas Soto
Thomas Soto

Thomas has been immersed in the world of cinema since he was a child. At the age of 12, he called the TVA front desk to try to find his first job. At 16, he shot his first commercial as a director of photography in Toronto and at 17, he signed a contract as a director of photography with a prestigious Toronto agency. Over the next few years, he moved back and forth between Montreal and Toronto, directing a multitude of national advertising campaigns for the Gap, Roots, United Nations, Dairy Farmers of Canada and Keurig.

With his extensive experience in photo direction, Thomas made the leap to directing and quickly made a name for himself in the Quebec advertising scene. In addition to a few short films, he has also worked on fictional TV projects and directed commercials for clients such as P&G, Ungava, National Bank, Trojan, Air Transat, Sobey's and many others.

With a wealth of professional experience, Thomas stands out for his exemplary personality and work ethic. He is a dedicated individual and the people who have the chance to work on projects with him are all won over.

© Romeo 2020

Thomas Soto

Thomas Soto
Thomas Soto
Thomas Soto

Thomas baigne dans l’univers du cinéma depuis son plus jeune âge. À 12 ans, il appelle la réception de TVA pour tenter de se trouver un premier emploi. À 16 ans, il tournait sa première publicité comme directeur photo à Toronto puis à 17 ans, il signe un contrat de représentation comme directeur photo avec une prestigieuse agence torontoise. Au courant des années qui suivront, il fera l’aller-retour entre Montréal et Toronto et signera la direction photo d’une multitude de campagnes publicitaires nationales telles que Gap, Roots, United Nations, Dairy Farmers of Canada & Keurig.

Outillé de sa grande expérience en direction photo, Thomas fait le saut en réalisation et se crée rapidement une renommée marquée dans le paysage publicitaire québécois. En plus de quelques courts métrages, il a également travaillé sur des projets télé en fiction et réalisé des publicités pour des clients comme P&G, National Bank, Trojan, Air Transat, Sobey’s et plusieurs autres.

Grâce à son parcours riche en expériences professionnelles, Thomas se démarque de par sa personnalité et son éthique de travail exemplaires. Il est une personne dévouée et les gens qui ont la chance de travailler sur des projets avec lui sont tous séduits.